RSS

Have You Listened To Them Yet?: April (2013) Edition Part 3

23 Jun

Disclaimer: All posts are just containing my OPINION. I don’t mean to offend. I mean to give only my honest feedback. Also, I have not listened to every song yet. 

Oh yeah and be careful of the haze that’s spreading from Indonesia!!

Recommended

1. 4Minute is back with ‘What’s Your Name’ and I recommend: the introduction, whatever and domino out of the quintet’s 4th mini album. ‘What’s Your Name’ has a visually stimulating MV, but the chorus sounds detached from the hook…I’m not complaining at the timing. If the song is short but awesome, I see no reason in lengthening it.:)

2. We Are The Night band has released their first album. The title song, ‘Talk To Me’ is interesting with a unique MV. I especially loved the way they played around with the lights according to the beats:)

3. Geeks is a rapping duo who have been getting more and more recognition these days. Their new song with Ailee, ‘Wash Away‘ is so friggin good. Ailee’s vocals do the song justice and the whole song came together very well. Siren(feat Swings) is more hiphop-y with an electronic melody. The track is short but I liked it that way:)

4. Secret is another group returning with their mini album. My recommendations are: Daddy Long Legs, Only You(love the rap) and Because of You. Playlist Mode

5. Electroboyz and Park Soo Jin (her debut song) collaborate for ‘Feeling Nervous’. What a light, cheerful song!

Discovered

Geeks‘ ‘Hold it down’ (2012 release)

Thanks for reading and hope you enjoyed:)

 
 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
