RSS

Daily Archives: July 10, 2013

Have You Listened To Them Yet?: June Edition Part 2 [16th – 30th June 2013]

Disclaimer: All posts are just containing my OPINION. I don’t mean to offend. I mean to give only my honest feedback. Also, I do not listen to every song, although I try to.

The songs that came out during this post’s period made it difficult for me to classify strictly. So, I’m going to be less brutal for the section below. 

Songs I Would Recommend/ Songs I liked 

1. Ulala Session pre-releases ‘Fertilizer’ from their mini album ‘Memory’. Perhaps ‘Beautiful Night’ made such a deep impression on me that I totally didn’t anticipate a ballad from them. The ballad, is breathtaking. Their emotions are just overflowing and before I knew it, I became emotional hearing them sing. I just, feel so sad for their loss too. *tissue, where are you.* AND Goosebumps, don’t ever forget goosebumps. The group’s mini album focuses on a more serious image, remembering their leader Im Yoon Taek. The intro, ‘Dear’, is just pure a capella+falsetto goodness. ‘Memory’ makes me tear once again. The chorus, I just can’t.. The whole song is one word: bittersweet. ‘I’ll Be There’ is a more cheerful, hopeful song. I can’t dislike this, it’s amazing. ‘TAQ…Remember’ is a slower song compared to the rest. The lighter instrumentals made for a simpler, sweeter ballad about remembering the past. 

Click title to read more comfortably or click to continue

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 10, 2013 in Kpop, movies, Others

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,